Summer Sounds

This summer I have been really enjoying music; from rap to country to show tunes, I love it all. I used to use the free version of Spotify, but I recently switched to Apple music. So far I have been liking it a lot, although I will note that the music selection is different than on Spotify. They are the same price, but offer different features (if you would like a full comparison, comment below). Since I do enjoy some rap music, I will put an ‘E’ before the name of the song if it contains explicit content. At the beginning of every month I make a new playlist, so I have decided that every three months I will post a list of songs in my playlist. Keep in mind that if there’s a song that I carry over to the next month, I will italicize the song on the next month. Have fun listening!

JUNE

Memories- Shawn Mendes

Say You Love Me- Jessie Ware

Spirits- The Strumbellas

We Don’t Talk Anymore (ft. Selena Gomez)- Charlie Puth

Better Place- Rachael Platten

Show You- Shawn Mendes

CAN’T STOP THE FEELING!- Justin Timberlake

Close (ft. Tove Lo)- Nick Jonas

Say It (ft. Tove Lo)- Flume

First Day of My Life- Bright Eyes

Better Together- Us the Duo

Catch & Release- Matt Simons

Messin’ Around (ft. Enrique Iglesias)- Pitbull

Lost Boy- Ruth B.

Treat You Better- Shawn Mendes

E Pt. 2- Kanye West

Wherever I Go- OneRepublic

This is What You Came For (ft. Rihanna)- Calvin Harris

The Things We Do for Love- 10cc

Home- Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Fall on Me- R.E.M.

Emmylou- First Aid Kit

I’ve Got This Friend- The Civil Wars

Boyfriend- Tegan and Sara

You & Me (ft. G-Eazy)- Marc E. Bassy

How I Want Ya (ft. Hailee Steinfeld)- Hudson Thames

Isn’t She Lovely- Stevie Wonder

Close to You- Rihanna

Alexander Hamilton- Hamilton Cast

Too Good (ft. Rihanna)- Drake

Still Here- Drake

Trouble- Cage the Elephant

Army- Ellie Goulding

Cheap Thrills- Sia

Elephant Gun- Beirut

Let’s Hear it for the Boy- Deneice Williams

December, 1963 (Oh, What a Night)- The Four Seasons

Who Loves You- The Four Seasons

Stole the Show (ft. Parson James)- Kygo

Needed Me- Rihanna

Oui- Jeremih

JULY

Oui- Jeremih

Let’s Hear It for the Boy- Deniece Williams

One Night- Lil Yachty

You & Me (ft. G-Eazy)- Marc E. Bassy

Boom Clap- Lennon & Maisy

Thinkin Bout You- Frank Ocean

I’ve Got This Friend- The Civil Wars

My Church- Maren Morris

All in My Head [Flex] (ft. Fetty Wap)- Fifth Harmony

Don’t Mind- Kent Jones

Somewhere on a Beach- Dierks Bentley

No Problem (ft. Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz)- Chance the Rapper

Chainsaw- Nick Jonas

No Scrubs- TLC

Fantasy- Alina Baraz & Galimatias

Ruin- Shawn Mendes

Treat You Better- Shawn Mendes

I Want You- Marian Hill

Lean On- Lennon & Maisy

Tired of Talking- LÉON

I Will Be Found (Lost At Sea)- John Mayer

Superficial Love- Ruth B.

Love Like Mine (ft. Hayden Panettiere)- Nashville Cast

H.O.L.Y.- Florida Georgia Line

Red, White & You- Steven Tyler

Love Triangle- RaeLynn

Let’s Eat (ft. XP)- Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Rules-Nat & Alex Wolff

Toothbrush- DNCE

Hold On- Wilson Philips

Into You- Ariana Grande

Ignition- R. Kelly

Falling in Love At a Coffee Shop- Landon Pigg

Daydreamer- Adele

From the Ground Up- Dan + Shay

Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto di Blu)- David Bowie

Fire and the Flood- Vance Joy

Sexy Can I (ft. Yung Berg)- Ray J

Signed, Sealed, Delivered- Stevie Wonder

Three Empty Words- Shawn Mendes

Cold Water (ft. Justin Bieber & MØ)- Major Lazer

Roll Up Your Sleeves- Meg Mac

Sh-Boom (Life Could Be a Dream)- The Chords

1973- James Blunt

AUGUST

1973- James Blunt

Cold Water (ft. Justin Bieber & MØ)- Major Lazer

Three Empty Words- Shawn Mendes

Roll Up Your Sleeves- Meg Mac

Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto di Blu)- David Bowie

It Wasn’t Me- Shaggy

H.O.L.Y.- Florida Georgia Line

Tell Me That You Love Me- Victorious Cast

E Broccoli (ft. Lil Yachty)- D.R.A.M.

Beggars- Mainland

CRZY- Kehlani

Ruin- Shawn Mendes

Believe- Finding Neverland Cast

What You Mean To Me- Finding Neverland Cast

When Your Feet Don’t Touch the Ground- Finding Neverland Cast

We’re All Made of Stars- Finding Neverland Cast

Better When I’m Dancin’- Meghan Trainor

Sons & Daughters- The Decemberists

When We Were Young- Adele

Oh Ms. Believer- Twenty One Pilots

Safe & Sound (ft. The Civil Wars)- Taylor Swift

Home to Mama- Justin Bieber & Cody Simpson

Welcome to the Black Parade- My Chemical Romance

Cómo Te Atreves- Morat

Rich Girl- Daryl Hall & John Oates

If I Ain’t Got You- Alicia Keys

Closer (ft. Halsey)- The Chainsmokers

E Controlla- Drake

Mercy- Shawn Mendes

Cleopatra- The Lumineers

Ophelia- The Lumineers

Fugitive- David Gray

Don’t Know Why- Norah Jones

Angel Zoo- Phlake

Let Me Love You (ft. Justin Bieber)- DJ Snake

Matter of Time- Vanessa Carlton

E Childs Play- Drake

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

