Staple Summer Outfits

Although I own too many clothes, I tend to re-wear the same outfits. I thought I would share my 5 favorite ones with you all today! Some of these pieces of clothing can transition into fall too, so I will link all of them in blue text.

I love a fun take on plain clothes so when I saw this adorable white bow-front shirt on the Urban Outfitters sale page I had to have it, not to mention that it was 30% off. Unfortunately it isn’t available anymore, but I found a similar one here. Because it is on the tighter fitting side, I usually wear it with loose, lightweight shorts. In this outfit I wore these adorable Brandy Melville shorts, hat (which you can buy a dupe of here), and gray high top Converse (picture courtesy of Nike website).

 

I love flannels, either around my waist or over a tee shirt so I had to include this Calvin Klein flannel that was a hand me down from my older brother, believe it or not! I found a similar one here or here. I paired it with a classic white shirt, blue jean shorts (I love the ones from American Eagle because they are super stretchy), and my gray converse.

 

This third outfit starts with a plain black shirt from the Banana Republic factory, even if you don’t have an outlet mall near you, most outlet stores have online sites where the deals are just as good! Make sure you check them out! I also wore this Brandy Melville button-up skirt which is no longer available, but fear not because I found a similar one here! When it gets cooler outside, I will add sheer black tights and a chunky sweater or cardigan, or you could dress this look up with fancier shoes and some jewelery.

 

I also love to go casual with shorts and a tee. This super cute Kale shirt was gladly also from the sale room at Urban, because although it’s adorable $40 is ridiculous for a simple shirt! I wore this with another pair of my favorite American Eagle shorts and, again, my gray converse.

 

This last outfit is probably my favorite! Knit has really been in style this summer, which confused me at first, I know that knit is surprisingly breathable! My new favorite shirt is from Anthropologie (again the sale room!). American Eagle shorts are my favorite, but I would not recommend the black version of the High Rise Shortie, especially if you are going to wear them often. They pill very quickly and tend to fade! I wore my favorite Urban Outfitters sandals with this look, you can buy similar ones here.

Leave a Reply

